Logo silltext
Our 49th Year

James Baker
Robert Barylski
Laurel Bellows
David Dollar
Peter Georgescu
Margaret Jay
David Lampton
Robert Lieber
Mark Lowenthal
Susan MacManus
Jessica McFate
Sean McFate
Mohsen Milani
Terry Root
Dennis Ross
Gary Roughead
YŁksel Sezgin
Thomas Shannon
Hedrick Smith
Kathleen Stephens
Jeremi Suri
Ray Takeyh
Daniel Vara
Martin Walker
Celeste Wallander

Jeremi Suri

Jeremi Suri

Dr. Jeremi Suri holds the Mack Brown Distinguished Chair for Leadership in Global Affairs at the University of Texas at Austin. He is a professor in the University's Department of History and the Lyndon B. Johnson School of Public Affairs. Dr. Suri is the author and editor of nine books on contemporary politics and foreign policy, most recently: The Impossible Presidency: The Rise and Fall of America's Highest Office.

Dr. Suri's research and teaching have received numerous prizes. In 2007 Smithsonian Magazine named him one of America's "Top Young Innovators" in the Arts and Sciences. In 2018 he received the Pro Bene Meritis Award for the Promotion of the Humanities. His writings appear widely in blogs and print media, including The New York Times, The Washington Post, Foreign Affairs, Foreign Policy, Wired, and Fortune. He is also a frequent public lecturer and guest on radio and television programs.

Dr. Suri holds an A.B. in history from Stanford University, an M.A. in history from Ohio University, and a Ph.D. in history from Yale University.